CHILLICOTHE — A slew of musical acts were announced Thursday as part of the second round of announcements for the 2017 Summer Camp Music Festival in May.

Headlining the new batch of artists are electronic dance music stalwarts Pretty Lights and Gramatik, rock band Government Mule and rapper Wacka Flocka. The Disco Biscuits, Yonder Mountain String Band, Laith Al-Saadi, the Kyle Hollingsworth Band and Everyone Orchestra round out some of the bigger acts.

Elsewhere in the announcement are smaller and beloved Summer Camp acts, including Andy Frasco, The Way Down Wanderers, Steady Flow, Chicago Farmer and Henhouse Prowlers.

These artists join the stellar names from the first Summer Camp announcement, which feature festival godfathers moe. and Umphrey's McGee, Primus, Run the Jewels, Zeds Dead, and two different acts deriving from Phish in the Trey Anastasio Band and Mike Gordon.

Find the full lineup at, where three-day festival tickets are also currently on sale for $209.50. A limited number of tickets will be available at this price and will go up without notice.

Summer Camp, which was founded in 2001, will be held once again at Three Sisters Park in Chillicothe over the Memorial Day weekend, May 26-28.

Thomas Bruch can be reached at 686-3262 or Follow him on Twitter @ThomasBruch.