PEORIA — The Notre Dame swimming and diving team made it 4-for-4 in the Big 12 Conference meet on Saturday.

The Irish won their fourth straight Big 12 title since joining the conference in 2015, claiming nine of the 12 titles for a team total of 261 points at Central Park Pool.

Normal Community edged Richwoods for second place by two points, 226.5 to 224.5.

"Normal Community was the team to beat coming in," ND coach Shawn Ribordy said. "The big thing we did today was, I ran the point totals after seeing the heat sheet and decided it was so close, we really tried to spread our talent out.

"So I did spread out our talent among the three relays, and pulled in some of my younger guys to swim a leg in each one of those relays."

Two-time state champion Colton Paulson won the 200 free (1:40.09) and 100 free (:47.08), and anchored the winning 200 free (1:30.13) and 400 free relays (3:22.33) for the Irish.

In the 400 free relay, Paulson overcame more than a three-second deficit with an anchor leg of :45.63. The other Irish swimmers in the race were John Couri, Bennett Woolsey and Jack Immesoete. Richwoods was second in 3:23.49.

Paulson also had an anchor leg of :20.89 in the winning 200 free relay team, with teammates Matthew Terrian, EJ Flores and Couri.

Couri also won the 50 free (:22.60) and the 100 butterfly (:53.40), edging Richwoods junior Daniel Matlock (:53.52) in the fly.

Terrian was the 100 backstroke winner for Notre Dame, and was on the 200 medley relay team (1:42.94) with Bennett Woolsey, Siegfried Sison and Jack Immesoete.

Gabe Ferlmann gave the Irish their sixth individual win, claiming the diving title. Max Wolstenholm of Richwoods was second.

Matlock was the 200 IM winner in 1:58.51, finishing ahead of Terrian (2:00.39).

Mid-Illini Invite

At Pekin, the Dunlap Co-op defended its team title, but the other teams made up some ground on the Eagles this year.

Dunlap won five events and was the team champion with 394 points. The Washington Co-op was runner-up with 344 points, while the host Dragons were third with 340 points. The Eagles finished 153 points ahead of the Panthers last year.

The big winner for Dunlap was junior Zach Boley, who claimed titles in the 100 butterfly (:53.47) and the 500 freestyle (4:49.94), and was on the winning 400 free relay (3:26.20), along with Henry Yi, Zach Glover and Ben Owens.

The other individual wins for the Eagles were from Bryce Young in the 200 IM (2:08.95) and Taron Mackey in diving.

Pekin won the 200 medley relay and the 200 free relay, and got individual wins from Jack Marlatt and Adam Peterson. In the 50 free, Marlatt (:21.43) and Peterson (:21.53) went 1-2, and both seniors were on the winning 200 medley relay (1:41.59) and 200 free relay (1:29.92) teams.

Marlatt also won the 100 back (:55.61), and Peterson won the 100 free in :47.62.

Metamora Co-op sophomore Justin Alderson was a two-time champ for the second straight year, winning the 100 breaststroke with an area-best time of :59.75 and the 200 free in 1:46.21.