Hoops winners declared

Staff Writer
Morton Times-News
Showtime: The adult champions in the 10th annual 3-on-3 Morton Hoops basketball tournament June 27 were “Showtime.” Team members are, from left: Tim Kuykendall, Gavyn Ford, Drake Ford and Rodney Edgerson.

The 10th annual Morton 3-on-3 Hoops basketball tournament was staged June 27 in the Bethel Lutheran School gymnasium.

All 11 teams participated in the adult division, while the tournament proceeds were collected for Bethel Lutheran Church’s high school youth basketball program.

Tournament winners included:

• First place — Showtime, consisting of Rodney Edgerson, Drake Ford, Gavyn Ford and Tim Kuykendall

• Second place — No 1s Allowed, consisting of Ryan Burks, Justin Carley and Ryan Knuppel

• Third place — JOGS, consisting of Matt Geary, Kevin Joseph, Gerald O’Donell and Ben Smith

• Potter Bowl champions — Come Fly with Us, consisting of Jeremy Baker, Johnny Bassett, Matthew Phillips and Jason Tauscher.

Volunteers and the following sponsors were an integral part of the tournament: Wm. Aupperle & Sons, Fortman’s Westside Barber Shop, Kath Trucking Company, David W. Kinsinger D.D.S., Mike Murphy Ford, Morton Community Bank, Morton Supplies Inc., Parkway Auto Laundry, Versa Press Inc., the Bisping family and the Derek West family.